New Executives for Ghana Library Association 2017/2018

At the 2016 GLA Biennial congress and Annual General Meeting held 20-21 October in the University of Ghana, the following were elected/re-elected to the Council and Welfare Fund of the Ghana Library Association for the period 2017-18:

                          GLA Council Members

  • President:  Samuel Bentil Aggrey, Accra City Campus, Univ. of Ghana
  • Vice-President:  Comfort Asare, Wisconsin International Univ. College.
  • Treasurer:  Monica Mensah, Balme Library, Univ. of Ghana
  • Immediate Past President: Prof. Perpetua S. Dadzie 
  • Past President: Albert Fynn
  • Secretary: Richard Fordjour, Accra College of Education
  • Assistant Secretary:  Antonia Appiah
  • Financial Secretary:  Seth Katsekpor, Univ of Education Winneba, Kumasi campus
  • Public Relations Officer:  Eric Amponsah Amoaful, Balme Library, Univ. of Ghana
  • Chartered member:  Paulina Afful-Arthur, Univ of Cape Coast
  • Chartered member:  Guy Amarteifio, Ghana Library Authority, Accra
  • Chartered member:  Randy Kommey, Volta River Authority, Akosombo
  • Chartered member:  Alikem Tamakloe, Ghana Library Authority, Ho
  • Associate member:  Aaron Kuwornu, Ghana Library Authority, Tamale
  • Associate member:  Bright Akwetey, Univ of Cape Coast
  • Retiree representative:  Agnes Adjabeng, Akrofi Christaller Institute

                        GLA Welfare Fund Executives

  • Chairperson: Ms. Paulina N. Y. Kwafoa, Univ. of cape Coast
  • Treasurer: Ms. Ama-Asafo Adjaye, Univ. of Energy and Natural Resources
  • Organising Secretary: Nana Tuhufo Quagraine, Ghana Armed Forces Library

Congratulations to all, and thanks to those who have served the Association over the last two years. 

Add comment

Security code